k-pop · reviews

If BLOO says Come and Kiss Me, We Sure Listen

BLOO is finally here with his first full album Bloo in Wonderland 2 and track Come and Kiss Me and we couldn’t be more excited to see what this talented artist has in store for us this time around. Let’s get into the song and album review!

I think you guys know by now that I really love BLOO and his music and honestly his first full album being released on my birthday feels like a personal gift. We had the opportunity to hear a snippet of Come and Kiss Me earlier this year and I kept hoping he would release it as a full song so my excitement is very high. BLOO has pretty much carried me on his back throughout 2020 and I see that he will continue to do so this year as well. My favorite thing about his music is the laid-back atmosphere he creates, rarely anything being in your face which I adore. It’s easy to like his releases because the combination of chill, catchy hooks and his voice seem like a match made in heaven. BLOO in Wonderland, the EP, was one of my favorites so I’m excited to listen to the second part of it.

Come and Kiss Me is simple in its nature but this is the style which suits BLOO so much and the type of song I know I’ll end up replaying way too often. His laid-back approach to music is something which really goes well with my music taste and I always appreciate his soft tones even when the song is extremely sad or upsetting. You already know BLOO is behind the entire production of the album, including Come and Kiss Me, and I think you can definitely feel it while listening to it. Done by anyone else, Come and Kiss Me could’ve ended up being repetitive but BLOO is the master of his craft and knows what he’s doing which is making me like everything he releases. I’m a sucker for this type of sound and I’m aware of it.

The album, BLOO in Wonderland 2, is a whole experience. I felt like I kept getting whiplash from the change of the mood with each next song. From slower ones, full on rap anthems to even some sort of rap-rock hybrids, BLOO really gave us everything with this. We were already lucky enough to hear some of these songs earlier this year, like the stand-out Get money I love it and Drama but as part of an album all of them become even better. I’m a bit biased but it’s honestly hard to pick a favorite b-side from the album because there are so many strong ones. If you’re more into the atmosphere Come and Kiss Me has, then I’d say Talk To Me & in the dark are your songs. One of the songs which really ended up being different from the rest on the album is what if which takes onto a more upbeat note and has some really catchy whistles I didn’t expect to hear from BLOO. Such a solid album and a great production behind it.

I’ll take this as one hell of a birthday gift. If you aren’t familiar with BLOO at all – our Artist Spotlight on him is the right place for you.

Header Image Source: RealBadboyloo on Twitter

4 thoughts on “If BLOO says Come and Kiss Me, We Sure Listen

  1. Awww Una! Happy belated birthday – glad that boy BLOO gave you a present!

    “Done by anyone else, Come and Kiss Me could’ve ended up being repetitive” – FACTS. I was thinking this when I was listening to it…. like technically it’s simplicity shouldn’t be as good as it is but it seems to really work and isn’t boring at all ahah! He’s a magician

    I really like ‘what if’, it’s one of my faves on the album too! I think I need to give this album a bit more airtime to truly appreciate it! It’s a journey

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! ♡ He really knows how to make the simplest of things work and I’m here for it, especially when the production is so smooth and enjoyable. The album is really strong and I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed both Come and Kiss Me & what if! 😍😊

      Like

Leave a comment