k-pop · reviews

CIX Take Us Into The MCU With TESSERACT 

CIX are back with a song through the weird app Universe with a song produced by Hui and Minit called TESSERACT.

CIX are here to remind us all we miss their presence on the scene and can’t wait for an actual comeback. Honestly, I will never like these Universe releases and the half music videos to get me on the app. I am actually quite tempted to watch this mv in full as it is really good and seems like a high production. But I shall not let in to temptation and stay strong. I will not download this cursed app. But moving on from Universe, I was quite excited to see CIX lined up next for a single release and it is co produced by Hui at that. Honestly, are we sure this boy is enlisted? He is everywhere. Tesseract is one of Hui’s best.

Tesseract does like Una will say stumble a bit during the chorus, but I can’t help but enjoy it just for its chorus and the fantastic rock elements. Hui’s big brain at work! Also, do I hear Jinyoung rapping? That’s something that surprised me for sure! Anyhow I didn’t expect Tesseract to be this good, as Universe release tend to be a tiny bit forgettable! But I am just glad for any type of new CIX music! Seunghun is killing those ad libs by the way?! I wish I had the patience to invest my lifetime into the app but I’d rather not.

Comeback. WHEN.

While the app isn’t anything I’d ever want to try, it has been giving us some interesting releases so far. CIX are known to never miss, at least in our eyes, and somehow even when it comes to Universe releases. Tesseract is produced by the one and only Hui and you can so clearly hear his rock-instrumental bias through the song. This is the type of sound I can easily imagine PTG doing and CIX does it just as perfect.

Tesseract had me on the edge of my seat until the chorus came on because I had no clue in which direction is song about to go. Thankfully, it went the best possible route which is the phenomenal instrumental one and I’m loving the song because of it. The verses get a bit disjointed at times but it all falls in the shadow of that chorus. So good! I love the energy of it and the way CIX could easily do something rock inspired for one of their future comebacks because they would own it. The boys sound great and this has such refreshing energy that I can’t help but really enjoy it despite its flaws and the fact that this is just, well, a minor release for them.

So, so excited for that sweet CIX comeback because we know they are in it to win it this time around too.

Header Image Source: Universe

3 thoughts on “CIX Take Us Into The MCU With TESSERACT 

    1. It really seems like they made him work non stop before he left… maybe that’s why after his enlistment was postponed it took so long for him to get a new date… watch him even be in the music video of the comeback!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment